Branding logo for the NCAA D1 cross country national championships

NCAA Cross Country Championships (D1)

The NCAA Division I Cross Country Championship is the cross country championship held by the National Collegiate Athletic Association each autumn for individual men and women runners and cross country teams from universities in Division I. Teams and individual runners qualify for the championship at regional competitions approximately a week before the national championships.

Feet of a large group of runners passing by on a field of grass.

Nike Cross Nationals (NXN)

The Nike Cross Nationals is comprised of 8 Regional Qualifying meets and the National Finals in Portland.  The Nationals course at Glendoveer Golf Course offers athletes a premium, challenging championship venue for putting it all on the line.

Female runners on a cross country course. Photo by farmama

Foot Locker Cross Country National Championships

Morley Field at Balboa Park has been the site of some of the most epic races in the history of high school cross country. From Reina’s record setting performance to Goethal’s improbable come-from-behind win, the Cross Country Championships competed here have excited runners and fans. With a new name, these Cross Country Championships will continue that tradition as national champions are crowned and history is made.